Cyprus Mail

House allocates committee chairs

The House plenum on Thursday announced the chairpersons of the parliamentary committees, following the reshuffle after the May 22 elections.

The committee chairs are as follows:

Finance: term split between Averof Neophytou (DISY) and Angelos Votsis (DIKO)

Interior: Eleni Mavrou (AKEL)

Commerce and Energy: term split between Angelos Votsis and Andreas Kyprianou (DISY)

Health: Costas Constantinou (DISY)

Education: Kyriacos Hadjiyiannis (DISY)

Ethics: Zacharias Zachariou (DISY)

Legal Affairs: Georgios Georgiou (DISY)

Watchdog: Zacharias Koulias (DIKO)

Human Rights: Stella Kyriakidou (DISY)

Agriculture: Andreas Kafkalias (AKEL)

Environment: Adamos Adamou (AKEL), vice-chairman Charalambos Theopemptou (Greens)

Communications: Giorgos Prokopiou (DIKO)

Foreign Affairs: Giorgos Lillikas (Citizens Alliance)

Defence: Marinos Sizopoulos (EDEK)

Labour: Andreas Fakondis (AKEL)

Refugees: Skevi Koukouma (AKEL)

Related posts

Over 1,200 students and 162 teachers from both sides brought together in 2019/2020

Staff Reporter

Coronavirus: swimming pools, malls, gyms to reopen, crossings not discussed

Evie Andreou

Job training for more than 70,000 on offer in second half of 2020

Cyprus jewellers sceptical of Pandora’s gold recycling

Andrew Rosenbaum

Cyprus chosen as location to service leading cruise operator’s vessels

Staff Reporter

Man arrested for possessing two JCC credit card machines 


Comments are closed.