Cyprus Mail
SportTennisUS Open

US Open order of play on Wednesday

Order of play on the main showcourts at the US Open on Wednesday (prefix numbers denotes seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (1500 GMT/11 AM ET) 14-Petra Kvitova (Czech Republic) v Cagla Buyukakcay (Turkey)

(1700 GMT/1 PM ET) Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark) v 9-Svetlana Kuznetsova (Russia) 1-Novak Djokovic (Serbia) v Jiri Vesely (Czech Republic)

(2300 GMT/7 PM ET) Anastasija Sevastova (Latvia) v 3-Garbine Muguruza (Spain) 4-Rafa Nadal (Spain) v Andreas Seppi (Italy)

Louis Armstrong Stadium (1500 GMT/11 AM ET) 7-Roberta Vinci (Italy) v Christina McHale (US) 20-John Isner (US) v Steve Darcis (Belgium) Mirjana Lucic-Baroni (Croatia) v 2-Angelique Kerber (Germany) 26-Jack Sock (US) v Mischa Zverev (Germany)

Grandstand (1500 GMT/11 AM ET) Vasek Pospisil (Canada) v 23-Kevin Anderson (South Africa) Ryan Harrison (US) v 5-Milos Raonic (Canada) Shelby Rogers (US) v Catherine Bellis (US)

(2130 GMT/5:30 PM ET) 8-Madison Keys (US) v Kayla Day (US)

Related Posts

Rose eyes Ryder Cup return after first PGA win in four years

Reuters News Service

Former Newcastle winger Atsu pulled alive from Turkey earthquake rubble

Reuters News Service

Leeds sack manager Jesse Marsch

Reuters News Service

LeBron’s record chase the hottest ticket in Hollywood

Reuters News Service

Navas steals limelight on mixed weekend for January signings

Reuters News Service

Man City accused of breaching financial rules

Reuters News Service