All four tennis Grand Slams will use a 10-point tiebreak in the final set on a trial basis starting with the French Open in May, the governing body of the sport‘s most prestigious events said on Wednesday.

According to the rules, matches tied at 6-6 in the final set will move into a tiebreak and the first player or team to reach 10 points with a difference of two will win the contest.

The French Open, which begins on May 22 at Roland Garros, is currently the only major which does not have a final set tiebreak, with matches continuing until a player secures a two-game lead in the decider.

“… the decision is based on a strong desire to create greater consistency in the rules of the game at the Grand Slams, and thus enhance the experience for the players and fans alike,” the Grand Slam Board said in a statement.

“The Grand Slam Board plan to review the trial during the course of a full Grand Slam year, in consultation with the WTA, ATP and ITF, before applying for any permanent rule change.”

Each of the four Grand Slam had a different way of deciding the final set previously.

While the Australian Open used the 10-point tiebreak, the U.S. Open in New York employed traditional tiebreaks even in the final set, with the first player to reach seven points with a difference of two declared the winner.

Wimbledon featured a seven-point tiebreak when the score reached 12-12 in the final set of all matches at the All England Lawn Tennis Club.

American John Isner and Frenchman Nicolas Mahut were involved in the longest match of all time in the first round of Wimbledon in 2010 with the pair battling 11 hours and five minutes across three days before Isner took the fifth set 70-68.