Cyprus Mail
Formula 1Sport

Perez wins Baku sprint race for Red Bull

azerbaijan grand prix
Red Bull's Sergio Perez celebrates after winning the sprint

Red Bull’s Sergio Perez won the first sprint race of the Formula One season at the Azerbaijan Grand Prix on Saturday.

Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc finished second after starting on pole position with Red Bull’s championship leader Max Verstappen third.

The top eight drivers scored points in the 17 lap, 100km, sprint that now stands alone from Sunday’s main race. Leclerc will again start on pole for that grand prix, the fourth of the campaign.

Follow the Cyprus Mail on Google News

Related Posts

Chelsea mini-revival faces City reality check

Reuters News Service

Hamilton faces awkward year at Mercedes, says Verstappen

Reuters News Service

Duckett leads England’s robust reply with blazing hundred

Reuters News Service

Athletes risk bans, health and death in Enhanced Games – WADA

Reuters News Service

Ozler first Turkish Cypriot called up for Cyprus national team

Jonathan Shkurko

Mbappe tells PSG he is leaving

Reuters News Service