The Council of Ministers on Tuesday voted on the appointment of the English School’s board of directors, government spokesman Konstantinos Letymbiotis said.

The English School board selection was part of the Advisory Council process, with a total of 92 applications received.

Ioanna Demetriou was appointed as board president, with members Niki Koulouroudia, Mariza Platrites, Natalie Partasides, Kypros Ioannides, Michalis Kyriakides, Anastasios Kiteos, Giorgos Sklavos, Antonis Kyrmizis, and Sener Hassan.

The 11th member will be a representative of the British Council.