Cyprus Mail

Coronavirus: Changing country categories see three countries downgraded to red

Airport 01

The health ministry on Monday issued new country guidelines for travel, downgrading Malta from Green to Red and the Netherlands and Luxembourg from Orange to Red, among others. The changes come into effect from Thursday.

According to the ministry, the following countries have moved from the Orange Category to the Green Category:

  • Canada
  • Serbia
  • North Macedonia

The following countries have moved from the Green Category to the Orange Category:

  • Liechtenstein
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Finland

Meanwhile, Malta have moved from the Green Category to the Red Category.

The following countries have been moved from the Orange Category to the Red Category:

  • Netherlands
  • Luxembourg
  • Andorra
  • South Korea

The classification for the countries of the European Union and the European Economic Area (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway) including Switzerland are in the Green, Orange or Red categories is based on that of the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control.

Passengers coming from Green countries need not present a test nor self-isolate.

Passengers coming from Orange category countries are required to have a negative PCR laboratory test within 72 hours before departure

Passengers coming from the Red countries require: a) a laboratory tests within 72 hours before departure and b) carry out a laboratory test upon arrival in the Republic, cost to be covered by them.


For more information


Follow the Cyprus Mail on Google News

Related Posts

Shocking tale of protracted abortion at hospital

Nikolaos Prakas

Applications for ‘PVs for All’ open end of the month

Nikolaos Prakas

Concerns over health of native Cyprus cattle

Nikolaos Prakas

Christodoulides ‘appalled’ by Navalny’s death

Nikolaos Prakas

Arrest for fake property developer scam

Nikolaos Prakas

Top marks for Nicosia as 2024 city of the future

Nikolaos Prakas