Cyprus Mail
US Open

US Open order of play on Saturday

Order of play on the main showcourts at the US Open on Saturday (prefix numbers denote seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (1500 GMT/11 AM ET) 31-Timea Babos (Hungary) v 5-Simona Halep (Romania)

(1700 GMT/1 PM ET) 1-Serena Williams (US) v Johanna Larsson (Sweden) Paolo Lorenzi (Italy) v 2-Andy Murray (Britain)

(2300 GMT/7 PM ET) 26-Laura Siegemund (Germany) v 6-Venus Williams (US) 14-Nick Kyrgios (Australia) v Illya Marchenko (Ukraine)

Louis Armstrong Stadium (1500 GMT/11 AM ET) 11-Carla Suarez Navarro (Spain) v 19-Elena Vesnina (Russia) 4-Agnieszka Radwanska (Poland) v 25-Caroline Garcia (France) Juan Martin del Potro (Argentina) v 11-David Ferrer (Spain) Daniel Evans (Britain) v 3-Stan Wawrinka (Switzerland)

– –

Grandstand (1500 GMT/11 AM ET) 8-Dominic Thiem (Austria) v Pablo Carreno Busta (Spain) Ana Konjuh (Croatia) v Varvara Lepchenko (US) 10-Karolina Pliskova (Czech Republic) v 17-Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (Russia) 6-Kei Nishikori (Japan) v Nicolas Mahut (France)

Related posts

Alli refreshed, renewed and ready to push on

Press Association

I have not ‘disrespected’ Bale, says Zidane

Ronaldo will not face rape charge in Las Vegas

Apoel begin European journey in Montenegro

Iacovos Constantinou

De Gea: I’d love to be handed Man United captaincy

Press Association

U16 Cyprus women’s basketball team win gold

CNA News Service