Cyprus Mail

New members appointed on Central Bank’s Board

Central Bank of Cyprus

The government has appointed three new members on the Central Bank’s board.

According to a statement, on May 24, the cabinet appointed Alexandros Michaelidis, Michalis Spanos and Stelios Kiliaris, who will be members of the board for five years.

The newly appointed members will replace Andreas Matsis, Charalambos Achniotis and Loui Christofidis, who had resigned.

Related Posts

Moldova accuses Russia of energy blackmail, ‘ready for any scenario’

Reuters News Service

Daily News Briefing

Staff Reporter

Ukraine vows to repair shattered rail network to reconnect retaken towns

Reuters News Service

Why some Iranians want their own country banned from World Cup

Reuters News Service

Brazil’s Bolsonaro avoids concession to Lula, but transition to begin

Reuters News Service

Cyprus Business Now

Kyriacos Nicolaou


Comments are closed.